2016 Honor Awards winners are announced!

The winners of Honor Awards given by World Mass Media Research Foundation within the scope of Ankara International Film Festival are announced. Tomris Giritlioğlu received the Aziz Nesin Endeavour Award while Beşiktaş Cultural Center received the Mass Media Award and Turan Erol the Oak of Art Award.

With the support of Minisrty of Culture and Tourism and Halkbank as the main sponsor, 27th Ankara International Film Festival will kick off with the opening ceremony on April 28th at the MEB Şura Hall. 2016 Honor Awards will be given at the ceremony where the famous faces will be ready.

World Mass Medida Research Foundation decided to present Aziz Nesin Endeavour Award to director Tomris Giritlioğlu for her contributions to cinema. While the Mass Media Award goes to the founders of Beşiktaş Cultural Center, Yılmaz Erdoğan and Necati Akpınar, the Oak of Art Award goes to painter and academician Dr. Turan Erol for his contributions for the art world.


PAYLAŞ | SHARE :Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter0Share on Google+0Share on LinkedIn0Email this to someone